Before You Begin 

If you want to associate one or more AD Security groups with this Cloud Admin Group, make sure that:

  • You have reviewed the considerations described in Considerations When Using AD Security Groups.
  • The Security groups you want to add already exist in the AD server and contain only the users who require access to Cryptographic Security Platform Vault.
  • Cryptographic Security Platform Vault can communicate with your AD authentication server. 

Procedure

  1. Log in to the Cryptographic Security Platform Vault Management webGUI using an account with Security Admin privileges.
  2. In the top right, click the Switch to Appliance Management link.
  3. In the top menu bar, click Security.
  4. Click the Groups tab.
  5. Select the group you want to modify.
  6. On the Group tab, click the Name or Description to change that field.
  7. Click Save in the field to save your changes.
  8. To change the users in a group, click the Members tab.

    • To assign an AD Security group, start typing the name of the Security group in the Active Directory Groups field. Cryptographic Security Platform Vault automatically searches the associated AD server and displays a list of Security groups matching what you have typed. Select the Security group you want to add from the list. As soon as you select the Security group name, all members of that Security group can immediately access Cryptographic Security Platform Vault with Cloud Admin privileges and see all of the VMs registered to all of the Cloud VM Sets that are assigned to this Cloud Admin Group.

      Note: If the text you enter matches many AD groups, the AD server may return the message "Size Limit Exceeded". If this happens, enter a longer search string to limit the number of matches the AD server returns.

    • To assign a Cryptographic Security Platform Vault-managed user to the group, move them to the Assigned Users list box. To remove a Cryptographic Security Platform Vault-managed user from the group, move them to the Available Users list box.

    Your changes are saved automatically.